North Queensland Cowboys vs Warriors, live updates, stream, start time, teams, SuperCoach score, video

The Cowboys took a 42-4 lead over the Warriors after scoring four tries in 10 minutes.

The Cowboys struck first in their clash with the Warriors, taking a 12-0 lead after a lone Reece Walsh was crushed twice within 10 minutes.

But the Warriors hit back with a big try just six minutes before halftime.

However, this confidence booster for the Warriors was taken down by the Cowboys who ran in two tries in two minutes.

They picked up where they left off in the second half, taking just a minute to score, before crossing again six minutes later.

MATCH CENTER:Cowboys vs Warriors live updates, SuperCoach scores, video

Stream every game from every round of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership season live and ad-free during play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >


The Warriors were cruel with a terrible rebound as Tom Dearden pounced on the ball to score Chad Townsend’s spot kick.


Luciano Leilua will be in Shaun Johnson’s nightmares for many weeks after he twice burst into the star to score.

“What an acquisition he’s been for this Cowboys team,” said Fox League’s Shane Flanagan.


The Cowboys were in on the game again, this time thanks to young five-eighth Tom Dearden who sniffed a gap, so threw a dummy and ran to score.


The Cowboys finished the first half with arguably the Team Try of the Year. The ball was swept wide on the left before Drinkwater earned a pass to Valentine Holmes, who passed it to Tom Dearden and then Peta Hiku was at the end to score.

Fox League commentator Brenton Speed ​​called Drinkwater “weird”, before saying “the Cowboys hit back at home with one of the team tries of the year”.


The Cowboys took advantage of the hip drop penalty and three tackles later youngster Jeremiah Nanai slipped in and scored his 17th try of the season.


Warriors second rower Jack Murchie was blamed for a hip tackle on Reuben Cotter.


Edward Kosi set a try for the man inside him, Marcelo Montoya, when he returned a cross kick for Montoya to crash.


Cowboys youngster Jeremiah Nanai has been indicted for dangerous contact after hitting low in a tackle on the legs of Addin Fonua-Blake as the third man.


The Cowboys flicked the ball to the left and Murray Taulagi chased Reece Walsh to score in the corner.


Coen Hess crashed on a smart pass from dummy half Reece Robson, with Fox League’s Shane Flanagan saying it was a set play and the Cowboys.

“They found him,” Flanagan said of Hess aiming for Walsh.


The Cowboys host the Warriors at Queensland Country Bank Stadium in an important clash ahead of the final.

With the minor premiership stitched up, the Cowboys will be aiming for a top-four finish in their last three games – and Friday’s Warriors clash will be their easiest round given the Rabbitohs and Panthers are their last two opponents.

They welcome back veteran winger Kyle Feldt after a hamstring injury, which pushed speedster Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow to the bench.

In another key change, Reuben Cotter will start on the bench with Coen Hess to start, while Tom Gilbert is out for personal reasons with Luciano Leilua replacing him in the racing squad and Jamayne Taunoa-Brown joining the bench.

As for the Warriors, interim coach Stacey Jones stayed with the same 17 who did the job on the Bulldogs last week.

The Warriors are chasing straight wins for the first time since Round 5, while the Cowboys are hoping to rebound from last week’s loss to the Roosters.


Cowboys: 1. Scott Drinkwater 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Valentine Holmes 4. Peta Hiku 5. Murray Taulagi 6. Tom Dearden 7. Chad Townsend 8. Jordan McLean 9. Reece Robson 16. Coen Hess 15. Luciano Leilua 12. Jeremiah Nanai 13 Jason Taumalolo 10. Reuben Cotter 14. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 17. Griffin Neame 18. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown. Substitute player: 20. Jake Granville

Warriors: 1. Reece Walsh 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Viliami Vailea 4. Marcelo Montoya 5. Edward Kosi 6. Daejarn Asi 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Wayde Egan 10. Tohu Harris 11. Euan Aitken 12 Jack Murchie 13. Bunty Afoa 14. Freddy Lussick 15. Tom Ale 16. Eliesa Katoa 17. Josh Curran. Substitute player: 20. Dunamis Lui

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Register now!!

Follow the action live on our blog below. If you don’t see it, click here.

Comments are closed.