The Hundred Broadcast in India: FanCode will exclusively broadcast the ECB The Hundred in India



FanCode, India’s premier digital sports destination for all fans, has acquired the exclusive 4-year broadcast rights for England and Wales’ new format cricket competition (ECB), The Hundred, in India. The action-packed 100-ball cricket competition will feature 68 matches played over five weeks from July 21, 2021. The game features eight women’s and men’s teams from major cities in England and Wales.Also Read – SL vs IND 2021: Kusal Perera Excluded From Limited Series Against India; Dasun Shanaka to lead Sri Lanka in ODI, T20Is

The ECB’s The Hundred is a whole new format of cricket. It has 100 balls per round, where the bowling changes ends every ten balls. Bowlers deliver five or ten balls in a row, and each pitcher can deliver a maximum of 20 balls per game. A 25-ball power play for each team allows two defensive players outside the initial 30-yard circle. Each of the eight teams will have 15 players with a maximum of three foreign stars. Read also – 2021 T20 World Cup draws announced: India-Pakistan in Group B

The partnership between ECB and Dream Sports, the parent company of Dream11 and FanCode, is a full sports deal. FanCode will be the official release partner in India and Dream11 an official partner. Also Read – ENG vs IND: No Strict Bubble for India-England Series Despite COVID-19 Outbreak in Team India Camp, Says ECB Managing Director

Tony Singh, Commercial Director, England and Wales Cricket Board, said: “The Hundred is an innovative new cricket competition featuring some of the best players in the world, and we are delighted that Indian fans can enjoy the action. . We are sure it will be a big hit with fans all over the world. As FanCode and Dream11 are both at the forefront of transforming the digital sports engagement and experience in India, we are delighted to partner with them to deliver the most comprehensive and most comprehensive sports experience. immersive to Indian cricket fans.

Speaking about the partnership, FanCode Co-Founder Prasana Krishnan said, “We are delighted to bring The Hundred to our rapidly growing fan base in India. Continuous digital innovation in creating an unparalleled viewing and sports engagement experience is an important part of our Customer Promise, and The Hundred, with its unique format, fits perfectly with what we stand for at FanCode. “

Commenting on this, Vikrant Mudaliar, Director of Marketing at Dream Sports, said: “We are delighted to launch a global partnership with ECB for their new and exciting cricket tournament, ‘The Hundred’, with Dream11 and FanCode. Through this partnership, we hope to spark fan engagement for The Hundred by reaching over 120 million Dream Sports fans in India. “The Hundred†offers a truly innovative format, and we are sure cricket fans will love this new sporting experience. “

The competition will give equal weight to the men’s and women’s teams, with virtually all matches taking place as consecutive men’s and women’s matches at the same location on the same day. Cricket greats such as Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Rashid Khan, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali and Jonny Bairstow, among others, feature in this action-packed competitive format. The competition will also feature five Indian women players – Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma and Jemimah Rodrigues. The eight new city-based teams are Birmingham Phoenix (Edgbaston), London Spirit (Lord’s), Manchester Originals (Emirates Old Trafford), Northern Superchargers (Emerald Headingley), Oval Invincibles (Kia Oval), Southern Brave (Ageas Bowl), Trent Rockets (Trent Bridge) and Welsh Fire (Sophia Gardens).

FanCode will provide a personalized sports experience for Indian sports fans with a host of user-oriented features for all of The Hundred’s LIVE action. Some of these offerings include interactive data overlays, the fastest ad-free live scores, multimedia commentary, in-depth sports stats and analysis, real-time match highlights, multiple audio streams, and much more. Fans will also be able to watch a single match or the entire tournament via the “Match Pass†and “Tour Passâ€, respectively.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.