F1 qualifying live stream: How to watch the Dutch Grand Prix online today

The Formula 1 season continues after returning to Belgium last week with this weekend’s Dutch Grand Prix at Zandvoort, with Max Verstappen holding a solid 93-point lead in the World Championship with eight races to go.

The Red Bull star claimed victory at Spa-Francorchamps this weekend, taking it by an 18-second margin over team-mate Sergio Perez despite starting from P14 due to an engine penalty; Carlos Sainz took the other place on the podium by beating George Russell late on, while Charles Leclerc finished sixth. Lewis Hamilton retired for the first time this season following a first-lap collision with Fernando Alonso’s Alpine.

This weekend F1 comes to Zandvoort, which returned to the calendar last year when Verstappen comfortably won his home Grand Prix. The Mercedes duo of Russell and Hamilton earned Mercedes a one-two in opening practice with Sainz third and Verstappen stopping after just 10 minutes with a transmission problem. Practice two saw Leclerc lead a Ferrari one-two ahead of Sainz, with Hamilton third and Verstappen in eighth with the news of Oscar Piastri’s signing for McLaren Friday’s main talking point.

The third practice takes place at 11am on Saturday and qualifying will follow at 2pm (BST).

Here’s everything you need to know:

What is the race schedule?

(Every hour BST)

Saturday September 3

Sunday September 4

How can I watch it online and on TV?

The entire race program from Saturday to Sunday will be broadcast live on Sky Sports F1. Highlights will be broadcast on Channel 4; for qualifying and the race at 6:30 p.m. (BST) on Saturday and Sunday respectively.

If you are not a Sky customer, you can get a NOWTV day pass here to watch without a subscription.

We may earn a commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to influence our content. These revenues help fund journalism in The Independent.

Drivers Championship

Current driver ranking

1. Max Verstappen – 284 points

2. Sergio Perez – 191 points

3. Charles Leclerc – 186 points

4. Carlos Sainz – 171 points

5. George Russell – 170 points

6. Lewis Hamilton – 146 points

7. Lando Norris – 76 points

8. Esteban Ocon – 64 points

9. Fernando Alonso – 51 points

10. Valtteri Bottas – 46 points

11. Kevin Magnussen – 22 points

12. Sebastien Vettel – 20 points

13. Daniel Ricciardo -19 points

14. Pierre Gasly – 18 points

15. Mick Schumacher – 12 points

16. Yuki Tsunoda – 11 points

17. Guanyu Zhou – 5 points

18. Alex Albon – 4 points

19. Spear Stroll – 4 points

20. Nicolas Latifi – 0 points

21. Nico Hulkenberg – 0 points

Comments are closed.